Peanut Butter Energy Bites

 

IMG_9715

Okay so in a couple of other recipe posts I’ve talked about incorporating more protein in my diet to keep up my energy when at work. I’ve pretty much got the breakfast and lunch part down, but I’ve been searching for a good light snack. Just something that I can eat during my planning period or even something I can munch on right after school before I go work out. This quest has been especially difficult with students having birthdays constantly and bringing cupcakes almost every single day. With my big sweet tooth I knew I wanted something tastier than just a cheese stick or a banana…so I discovered energy bites! The original recipe I used called for some different ingredients, so I actually changed it a bit to fit what I had in my kitchen and WOW these things are delicious! They are full of protein and fiber and really help satisfy my taste buds while also keeping me energized. Even if I just eat one during planning I feel like my appetite is curved and I have plenty of energy to get me through the rest of the day…like seriously they helped me that much. Another huge plus of these energy bites…no baking! They seriously probably took me a total of 15 minutes to prep all together and that’s including 10 minutes of being in the fridge to solidify.

The ingredients:

½ cup Dry Oatmeal

1/3 cup Honey

2/3 cup Creamy Peanut Butter

½ cup Chocolate chips

1/3 cup Chia seeds

IMG_9714

Mix all ingredients together in a medium sized bowl and then let chill in the fridge for about 10 minutes. After the ingredients have been in the fridge form into small balls…about the size of a golf ball or a little smaller. Should make about 14-16 balls depending on how big you make them. Place back in the fridge for at least an hour ( I did overnight) and enjoy! Only five ingredients, no baking, and these things seriously hit the jackpot in my book!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Energy Bites

Leave a Reply

